“You’re only as old as you feel”

I feel 5 years old. Sitting on the sidewalk beside my dad. The passers by aw-ing at us as they walk by on their shopping routines. My clothes matching dads. A replica or two twins? Just sitting there like two Indian cows, immobile and completely content in the attention we gather.

I feel 10 years old. Riding my bike down the dusty street. My legs and feet caked with grime and dust. My sweaty shirt pressed against my skin, the warm breeze cooling me. My long brown hair blowing away to glory. The basket of my bicycle clanking against the steering as I zip through the street.

One thought on ““You’re only as old as you feel”

Leave a Reply

